Skip Navigation
Office of the Provost

Provost Anne D'Alleva

Anne D'Alleva, interim provost of the University of Connecticut, at the Ballard Institute and Museum of Puppetry on Dec. 13, 2021. (Daniel Buttrey/UConn Photo)

As Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Anne D’Alleva serves as UConn’s chief academic officer, with responsibility for all academic units and operations.

Dr. D'Alleva was named permanent provost by President Maric effective December 1, 2022. Prior to her appointment in May 2022 as interim provost, Dr. D’Alleva served as Dean of the School of Fine Arts since 2015. She is the first woman to serve as provost in UConn’s history.

The provost oversees UConn's 14 schools and colleges, as well as its four regional campuses. The Provost's Office plays a leading role in strategic planning; the development of academic policies and procedures; academic program creation, implementation, accreditation, and assessment; student success initiatives; graduate education; interdisciplinary academic initiatives; libraries and resources for teaching and research; information technology systems and services; academic operations; and academic personnel management, including tenure and promotion and annual evaluations.

As provost, Dr. D’Alleva has created new initiatives to promote  holistic student success for both undergraduates and graduate students; faculty excellence across teaching, research, and engagement; and institutional innovation to support UConn’s dynamic growth as a leading national research university.

Alexis Lohrey
Executive Assistant to the Provost
alexis.lohrey@uconn.edu

Marcella Vertefeuille on Sept. 5, 2023. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Marcella Vertefeuille
Administrative Support Assistant
marcella.vertefeuille@uconn.edu

Academic Affairs

Gladis Kersaint on May 6, 2021. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Gladis Kersaint
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
kersaint@uconn.edu

placeholder-img

Heather Born
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
heather.born@uconn.edu 

Sarah Croucher '20 MPA on Sept. 19, 2019. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Sarah Croucher
Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
sarah.croucher@uconn.edu

 

Academic Operations

DSchwartz_Headshot

Dan Schwartz
Vice Provost for Academic Operations
daniel.schwartz@uconn.edu 

 

Clark_220329a015-crop

Kate Clark
Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Finance and Administration
kate.clark@uconn.edu 

 

Mary Greenwell on Nov. 15, 2023. (Sean Flynn/UConn Photo)

Mary Greenwell
Academic Finance & HR Coordinator
mary.greenwell@uconn.edu

headshot2

Amanda Pleasent
Academic Finance & HR Analyst
amanda.pleasent@uconn.edu 

Jenna Rowlson on April 30, 2024. (Sean Flynn/UConn Photo)

Jenna Rowlson
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Operations
jenna.rowlson@uconn.edu

 

Health Sciences & Interdisiplinary Initiatives

Gorin140930a048-2048x1365

Amy Gorin
Vice Provost for Health Sciences and Interdisciplinary Initiatives
amy.gorin@uconn.edu

 

placeholder-img

Donna Thompson
Grant Writer
donna.thompson@uconn.edu 

Hailey Wilk on Nov. 8, 2023. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Hailey Wilk
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Health Sciences & Interdisciplinary Initiatives
hailey.wilk@uconn.edu 

Undergraduate Education & Student Success

placeholder-img

Vacant
Vice Provost for Student Success

placeholder-img

Jennifer Brodie
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Student Success & Dean of Students
jennifer.brodie@uconn.edu

Graduate Education

Kent Holsinger

Kent Holsinger
Vice Provost for Graduate Education
Dean, The Graduate School
kent.holsinger@uconn.edu

Scheduling support: Martha Marroni

The Graduate School »