Skip Navigation
Office of the Provost

Office of the Provost

The Office of the Provost plays a leading role in sustaining an environment of academic excellence at the University of Connecticut. UConn is a top 25 public university and the State of Connecticut’s flagship higher education institution and sole public research university. The Provost’s Office supports these distinctions through strategic focus on the academic success of our faculty, students, and staff.

The Provost oversees UConn’s 14 schools and colleges, as well as its four regional campuses. The Provost’s Office also leads University strategic planning, academic policies and procedures, academic program planning and implementation, program assessment, student success initiatives, graduate education, global affairs, institutional research, university libraries, university information technology systems and services, and academic personnel management (including appointments and reappointments of faculty and staff, tenure and promotion, and annual evaluations).

In all our efforts, we are guided by values of diversity, equity and inclusion; responsible stewardship of resources; and transparent communication and collaborative decision-making.

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Anne D'Alleva on May 26, 2022. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Anne D'Alleva
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

anne.dalleva@uconn.edu

Executive Assistant: Alexis Cassan

placeholder-img

Sally Reis
Special Advisor to the Interim Provost
Sally.reis@uconn.edu

Alexis Cassan

Alexis Cassan
Executive Assistant to the Provost
alexis.cassan@uconn.edu

Academic Affairs, Development, and Policy

Senior Vice Provost Jeffrey Shoulson

Jeffrey Shoulson
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
jeffrey.shoulson@uconn.edu

Administrative support: Victoria Kuryan

Vice Provost Michael Bradford

Michael Bradford
Vice Provost for Faculty, Staff and Student Development
michael.bradford@uconn.edu

Administrative support: Victoria Kuryan

Gorin140930a048-2048x1365

Amy Gorin
Interim Vice Provost for Health Sciences
amy.gorin@uconn.edu

Administrative Support: Victoria Kuryan

 

Gladis Kersaint on May 6, 2021. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Gladis Kersaint
Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives
kersaint@uconn.edu

Administrative support: Victoria Kuryan

Sarah Croucher '20 MPA on Sept. 19, 2019. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Sarah Croucher
Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
sarah.croucher@uconn.edu

Administrative support: Victoria Kuryan

 

Michelle Everard on March 16, 2022. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Michelle Everard
Project Coordinator
michelle.everard@uconn.edu

Nisha Joshee Hardnett on Feb. 24, 2022. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Nisha Joshee Hardnett
Project Coordinator
nisha.hardnett@uconn.edu 

Employee Website Photo1

Victoria Kuryan
Administrative Support Assistant
viktoryia.kuryan@uconn.edu

Rachel Wice '16 (CLAS) on Oct. 19, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Rachel Wice
Academic Personnel Coordinator
rachel.wice@uconn.edu

Budget and Institutional Planning

Reka Wrynn on Oct. 26, 2022. (Kayla Simon/UConn Photo)

Reka Wrynn
Interim Associate Vice President for Budget, Planning and Institutional Research & Director of Capital Budget and Planning
reka.wrynn@uconn.edu

Clark_220329a015-crop

Kate Clark
Associate Director of Financial Planning
kate.clark@uconn.edu 

 

Bridget Inzirillo

Bridget Inzirillo
Director of Academic Finance and Planning
bridget.inzirillo@uconn.edu

placeholder-img

Amanda Pleasent
Financial Analyst
amanda.pleasent@uconn.edu

Academic Administrative Units

Kent Holsinger

Kent Holsinger
Vice Provost for Graduate Education

Dean, The Graduate School
kent.holsinger@uconn.edu

Executive Assistant: Martha Marroni

The Graduate School »

Michael Mundrane

Michael Mundrane
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
michael.mundrane@uconn.edu

Franklin Tuitt

Franklin Tuitt
Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer
franklin.tuitt@uconn.edu

Dan Weiner portrait

Daniel Weiner
Vice President for Global Affairs
dan.weiner@uconn.edu

Administrative Assistant: Stacy Webb

Office of Global Affairs »

Student Employee Support Staff '22-23

Undergraduate: Angela Chen, Alyssa Smart, Selma Regan

Graduate: Wvarrda Saulat