Skip Navigation
Office of the Provost

Our Team

Carl Lejuez on June 4, 2020. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Provost

Carl W. Lejuez
Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Carl W. Lejuez is the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs at the University of Connecticut, and Professor in Psychology.

Provost Lejuez received his M.A. and Ph.D., both in clinical psychology, from West Virginia University. As a first-generation college student, he earned his B.A. in psychology from Emory University. Prior to UConn, he served at the University of Kansas as the dean of the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences for two years, then interim provost and executive vice chancellor for an additional two years. He spent most of his academic career at the University of Maryland, where he was a professor of psychology, the founding director of the Center for Addictions, Personality and Emotions Research, and an associate dean of research for the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences. His other academic positions have included assistant research professor at Brown University, and visiting faculty at the Yale Child Study Center.

His academic home at UConn is the Department of Psychological Sciences and he maintains an active research program. Trained as a clinical psychologist, his work focuses on depression, addiction, and personality disorders with a key goal of developing behavioral treatments for individuals from marginalized and underserved populations in the U.S. and abroad. He is the co-editor of the Cambridge University Press Handbook of Personality Disorders, which was published in spring of 2020.

carl.lejuez@uconn.edu | 860-486-4037
Executive Assistant: Alexis Cassan
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Vice Provosts and Presidents

Kent Holsinger

Kent Holsinger
Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Dean of the Graduate School

kent.holsinger@uconn.edu
860-486-0983

Administrative Assistant:
Martha Marroni
Whetten Graduate Center, Second Floor

Michael Mundrane

Michael Mundrane
Vice President and Chief Information Officer

michael.mundrane@uconn.edu
860-486-2096

Administrative Assistant:
Kristy Hughes
Temporary Administrative Building, First Floor

Shoulson

Jeffrey Shoulson
Vice Provost for Academic Operations

jeffrey.shoulson@uconn.edu
860-486-6115

Executive Assistant:
Kristi Napolitano
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Dan Weiner portrait

Daniel Weiner, Ph.D.
Vice President for Global Affairs

dan.weiner@uconn.edu
860-486-3152

Administrative Assistant: 
Carrie Stevens
Rowe (CUE) Building, First Floor

Associate and Assistant Vice Provosts

Lloyd Blanchard
Peter Diplock
Kristi Henderson

Kristi Henderson
Chief of Staff and Assistant Vice Provost for Strategic Communications

kristi.henderson@uconn.edu
860-486-4037
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Executive Assistant:
Alexis Cassan
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Bridget Inzirillo

Bridget Inzirillo
Interim Assistant Vice Provost for Finance, Director of Administration

bridget.inzirillo@uconn.edu
860-486-2461
Gulley Hall, Garden level

Administrative support:
Rachel Wice
Gulley Hall, Garden level

Jennifer Lease Butts
James Lowe
Maria Martinez on June 29, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Maria Martinez
Assistant Vice Provost for Student Success

maria.d.martinez@uconn.edu
860-486-6709

Executive Assistant:
Berkeley Nowosad
Rowe Building, Second Floor

Placeholder image
Deborah Shelby onJuly 12, 2018. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Deborah Shelby
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Operations

deborah.shelby@uconn.edu
860-486-0636

Executive Assistant:
Kristi Napolitano
Gulley Hall, Garden Level

Ngozi Taffe

Directors

Placeholder image

Emmanouil Anagnostou
Director of the Eversource Energy Center

emmanouil.anagnostou@uconn.edu
860-486-6806

Administrative Services Assistant:
Ronny Heredia
Innovation Partnership Building

Sarah Croucher '20 MPA on Sept. 19, 2019. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Sarah Croucher
Director of Academic Policy

sarah.croucher@uconn.edu
860-486-5630
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Alyssa Kelleher
Michael P. Lynch

Michael P. Lynch
Director of the Humanities Institute

michael.lynch@uconn.edu
860-486-9057

Administrative Assistant:
Nasya Al-Saidy
Babbidge Library, Fourth Floor

David Noble on Aug. 23, 2018. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)
ONeill

Rachel O'Neill
Executive Director of the Institute of Systems Genomics

rachel.oneill@uconn.edu
860-486-6031

Administrative Assistant:
Stephanie Holden

Steven Suib

Steven Suib
Director of the Institute for Materials Science

steven.suib@uconn.edu
860-486-4623

Executive Assistant:
Kaitlyn Cullen
Gant Science Complex, First Floor

Ellen Tripp on Feb. 21, 2019. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Ellen Tripp
Director of the Student-Athlete Success Program

ellen.tripp@uconn.edu
860-486-6484
Burton Football Complex

Placeholder image

Michael Willig
Executive Director of the Institute of the Environment

michael.willig@uconn.edu
860-486-1455

Biobehavioral Science Building 4 Annex

Staff

Kristi Napolitano '94 (CLAS) '01 MA on Sept. 19, 2019. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Kristi A. Napolitano
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Operations

kristi.napolitano@uconn.edu 
860-486-5361
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Amada Pitts on Oct. 19, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Amanda Pitts
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

amanda.pitts@uconn.edu
860-486-0631
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Kathy Slowik

Kathy Slowik
Executive Assistant to the Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

kathy.slowik@uconn.edu
860-486-6399
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Rachel Wice '16 (CLAS) on Oct. 19, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Rachel Wice
Academic Finance and Administrative Assistant

rachel.wice@uconn.edu
860-486-6527
Gulley Hall, Garden level

Alexis Cassan '17 (CLAS) on June 4, 2020. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Alexis Cassan
Executive Assistant

alexis.cassan@uconn.edu 
860-486-4037
Gulley Hall, First Floor