Skip Navigation

Our Team

Provost

Craig Kenendy

Craig H. Kennedy
Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Craig H. Kennedy became Provost on April 2, 2018. Previously, Provost Kennedy served as Dean of the College of Education at the University of Georgia. A native of California, he earned his BA in psychology from the University of California at Santa Barbara and his MS in special education from the University of Oregon, and returned to UC-Santa Barbara to earn his Ph.D. in education.

craig.kennedy@uconn.edu | 860-486-6399
Executive Assistant: Kathy Slowik
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Vice Provosts and Presidents

Amy Donohue

Amy Donahue
Vice Provost for Academic Operations

amy.donahue@uconn.edu
860-486-2421
Executive Assistant: Connie Boyd
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Kent Holsinger

Kent Holsinger
Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Dean of the Graduate School

kent.holsinger@uconn.edu
860-486-0983
Administrative Assistant: Martha Marroni
Whetten Graduate Center, Second Floor

Michael Mundrane

Michael Mundrane
Vice President and Chief Information Officer

michael.mundrane@uconn.edu
860-486-2096
Administrative Assistant: Kristy Hughes
Math/Science Building, First Floor

Shoulson

Jeffrey Shoulson
Interim Vice Provost for Interdisciplinary Initiatives

jeffrey.shoulson@uconn.edu
860-486-6115
Executive Assistant: Virginia White
Gulley Hall, Garden Level

John Volin

John Volin
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

john.volin@uconn.edu
860-486-0631
Executive Assistant: Amanda Pitts
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Associate and Assistant Vice Provosts and Directors

Lloyd Blanchard

Lloyd Blanchard
Associate Vice Provost for the Office of Institutional Research and Effectiveness

lloyd.blanchard@uconn.edu
860-486-4240
Administrative Assistant: Heather Nelson
Budds Building

Peter Diplock

Peter Diplock
Assistant Vice Provost for Excellence in Teaching & Learning

peter.diplock@uconn.edu
860-486-0457
Administrative Assistant: Kathleen Carnelli
Rowe Building, Third Floor

Matt Hancock

Matt Hancock
Assistant Vice Provost for Finance and Administration

matt.hancock@uconn.edu
860-486-2223
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Alyssa Kelleher

Alyssa Kelleher
Director, Office of Veterans Affairs and Military Programs

alyssa.kelleher@uconn.edu
860-486-3802
Executive Assistant: Nikki Cole
Arjona Building, Third Floor

ONeill

Rachel O'Neill
Executive Director of the Institute of Systems Genomics

rachel.oneill@uconn.edu
860.486.6031
Administrative Assistant: Stephanie Holden

 

Jennifer Lease Butts

Jennifer Lease Butts
Assistant Vice Provost for Enrichment Programs, Director of the Honors Program

jennifer.lease@uconn.edu
860.486.2140
Administrative Assistant: Ellen Mayo
Rowe Building, Fourth Floor

James Lowe

James Lowe
Assistant Vice Provost, Executive Director of the Center for Career Development

jim.lowe@uconn.edu
860-486-5958
Administrative Assistant: Pamela Zagami
Wilbur Cross Building, Second Floor

Placeholder image

Maria Martinez
Assistant Vice Provost for Student Success

maria.d.martinez@uconn.edu
860-486-6709
Administrative Assistant: Catherine Mirakian
Rowe Building, Second Floor

E. Carol Polifroni

E. Carol Polifroni
Director of Engagement

carol.polifroni@uconn.edu
860-486-5713
Rowe Building, Second Floor

Steven Suib

Steven Suib
Director, Institute for Materials Science

steven.suib@uconn.edu
860-486-4623
Executive Assistant: Kayla Pittman
Gant Science Complex, First Floor

Staff

Connie Boyd

Connie Boyd
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Operations

connie.boyd@uconn.edu
860-486-0636
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Bridget Inzirillo

Bridget Inzirillo
Academic Finance and Human Resources Specialist

bridget.resetco@uconn.edu
860-486-2461
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Rachel Wice '16 (CLAS) on Oct. 19, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Rachel Wice
Front Office Coordinator

rachel.wice@uconn.edu
860-486-4037
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Brandon Murray

Brandon Murray
Academic Affairs and Policy Specialist

brandon.murray@uconn.edu
860-486-1868
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Amada Pitts on Oct. 19, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Amanda Pitts
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

amanda.pitts@uconn.edu
860-486-4037
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Kathy Slowik

Kathy Slowik
Executive Assistant to the Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

kathy.slowik@uconn.edu
860-486-6399
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Virginia White

Virginia White
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Interdisciplinary Initiatives

virginia.white@uconn.edu
860-486-6527
Gulley Hall, Garden Level