Skip Navigation

Our Team

Provost

Craig Kenendy

Craig H. Kennedy
Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Craig H. Kennedy is the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs at the University of Connecticut. He is also a Professor of Educational Psychology and Pediatrics. Before joining UConn, he was Dean of the College of Education at the University of Georgia.  Prior to his administrative appointments, he was a Professor of Special Education and Pediatrics at Vanderbilt University. He has published more than 150 articles and books relating to the biobehavioral analysis of autism and other neurodevelopmental disabilities.  He holds a BA (psychology) and a PhD (education) from the University of California, Santa Barbara.

craig.kennedy@uconn.edu | 860-486-6399
Executive Assistant: Kathy Slowik
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Vice Provosts and Presidents

Lloyd Blanchard

Lloyd Blanchard
Associate Vice President of Budget, Management and Institutional Research

lloyd.blanchard@uconn.edu
860-486-4240
Administrative Assistant: Heather Nelson
Budds Building

Kent Holsinger

Kent Holsinger
Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Dean of the Graduate School

kent.holsinger@uconn.edu
860-486-0983
Administrative Assistant: Martha Marroni
Whetten Graduate Center, Second Floor

Michael Mundrane

Michael Mundrane
Vice President and Chief Information Officer

michael.mundrane@uconn.edu
860-486-2096
Administrative Assistant: Kristy Hughes
Temporary Administrative Building, First Floor

Shoulson

Jeffrey Shoulson
Vice Provost for Academic Operations

jeffrey.shoulson@uconn.edu
860-486-6115
Executive Assistant: Virginia White
Gulley Hall, First Floor

John Volin

John Volin
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

john.volin@uconn.edu
860-486-0631
Executive Assistant: Amanda Pitts
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Maric, Radenka

Radenka Maric
Vice President for Research

radenka.maric@uconn.edu
860-486-3619
Executive Assistant: Joanna Desjardin
Whetten Graduate Center

Associate and Assistant Vice Provosts

Peter Diplock

Peter Diplock
Assistant Vice Provost for Excellence in Teaching & Learning

peter.diplock@uconn.edu
860-486-0457
Administrative Assistant: Kathleen Carnelli
Rowe Building, Third Floor

Matt Hancock

Matt Hancock
Assistant Vice Provost for Finance and Administration

matt.hancock@uconn.edu
860-486-2223
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Jennifer Lease Butts

Jennifer Lease Butts
Assistant Vice Provost for Enrichment Programs, Director of the Honors Program

jennifer.lease@uconn.edu
860.486.2140
Administrative Assistant: Ellen Mayo
Rowe Building, Fourth Floor

James Lowe

James Lowe
Assistant Vice Provost, Executive Director of the Center for Career Development

jim.lowe@uconn.edu
860-486-5958
Administrative Assistant: Pamela Zagami
Wilbur Cross Building, Second Floor

Placeholder image

Maria Martinez
Assistant Vice Provost for Student Success

maria.d.martinez@uconn.edu
860-486-6709
Rowe Building, Second Floor

Deborah Shelby onJuly 12, 2018. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Deborah Shelby
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Operations

deborah.shelby@uconn.edu
860-486-0636
Executive Assistant: Virginia White
Gulley Hall, Garden Level

Directors

Alyssa Kelleher

Alyssa Kelleher
Director of the Office of Veterans Affairs and Military Programs

alyssa.kelleher@uconn.edu
860-486-3802
Executive Assistant: Nikki Eberly
Arjona Building, Third Floor

Michael P. Lynch

Michael P. Lynch
Director, Humanities Institute

michael.lynch@uconn.edu
860-486-9057
Administrative Assistant: Nasya Al-Saidy
Babbidge Library, Fourth Floor

David Noble on Aug. 23, 2018. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

David Noble
Director of the Peter J. Werth Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation

david.noble@uconn.edu
860.486.5258

Program Assistant: Katie Britt
Wilbur Cross, First Floor

ONeill

Rachel O'Neill
Executive Director of the Institute of Systems Genomics

rachel.oneill@uconn.edu
860.486.6031
Administrative Assistant: Stephanie Holden

Steven Suib

Steven Suib
Director of the Institute for Materials Science

steven.suib@uconn.edu
860-486-4623
Executive Assistant: Kayla Pittman
Gant Science Complex, First Floor

Staff

Bridget Inzirillo

Bridget Inzirillo
Academic Finance and Human Resources Specialist

bridget.inzirillo@uconn.edu
860-486-2461
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Amada Pitts on Oct. 19, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Amanda Pitts
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

amanda.pitts@uconn.edu
860-486-0631
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Kathy Slowik

Kathy Slowik
Executive Assistant to the Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

kathy.slowik@uconn.edu
860-486-6399
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Ashley Vrabely on Oct. 11, 2018. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Ashley Vrabely
Academic Affairs and Policy Specialist

ashley.vrabely@uconn.edu
860-486-5630
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Virginia White

Virginia White
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Operations

virginia.white@uconn.edu
860-486-6527
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Rachel Wice '16 (CLAS) on Oct. 19, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Rachel Wice
Office Coordinator

rachel.wice@uconn.edu
860-486-4037
Gulley Hall, First Floor