Skip Navigation
Office of the Provost

Our Team

John Elliot on July 19, 2019. (Sean Flynn/UConn Photo)

Provost

John A. Elliott
Interim Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Auran J. Fox Chair in Business

John A. Elliott is the Interim Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs at the University of Connecticut, and the Auran J. Fox Chair in Business. He previously served as Dean of the School of Business for almost 7 years, since August 2012.

Interim Provost Elliott received his BS and MBA degrees from the University of Maryland and his PhD degree from Cornell University. Prior to joining UConn, he served as Dean at the Zicklin School.  This followed 20 years on the faculty at Cornell University’s Johnson Graduate School of Management, where he was ultimately Associate Dean for Academic Affairs. He is a certified public accountant with professional experience as an auditor and consultant for Arthur Andersen & Co. and at the Westinghouse Defense and Space Center. He is the incoming Chair of AACSB International.

john.elliott@uconn.edu | 860-486-6399
Executive Assistant: Kathy Slowik
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Vice Provosts and Presidents

Kent Holsinger

Kent Holsinger
Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Dean of the Graduate School

kent.holsinger@uconn.edu
860-486-0983

Administrative Assistant:
Martha Marroni
Whetten Graduate Center, Second Floor

Michael Mundrane

Michael Mundrane
Vice President and Chief Information Officer

michael.mundrane@uconn.edu
860-486-2096

Administrative Assistant:
Kristy Hughes
Temporary Administrative Building, First Floor

Shoulson

Jeffrey Shoulson
Vice Provost for Academic Operations

jeffrey.shoulson@uconn.edu
860-486-6115

Executive Assistant:
Kristi Napolitano
Gulley Hall, First Floor

John Volin

John Volin
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

john.volin@uconn.edu
860-486-0631

Executive Assistant:
Amanda Pitts
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Dan Weiner portrait

Daniel Weiner, Ph.D.
Vice President for Global Affairs

dan.weiner@uconn.edu
860-486-3152

Administrative Assistant: 
Carrie Stevens
Rowe (CUE) Building, First Floor

Associate and Assistant Vice Provosts

Bridget Inzirillo

Bridget Inzirillo
Interim Assistant Vice Provost for Finance, Director of Administration

bridget.inzirillo@uconn.edu
860-486-2461
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Maria Martinez on June 29, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Maria Martinez
Assistant Vice Provost for Student Success

maria.d.martinez@uconn.edu
860-486-6709

Executive Assistant:
Berkeley Nowosad
Rowe Building, Second Floor

Deborah Shelby onJuly 12, 2018. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Deborah Shelby
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Operations

deborah.shelby@uconn.edu
860-486-0636

Executive Assistant:
Kristi Napolitano
Gulley Hall, Garden Level

Directors

Placeholder image

Emmanouil Anagnostou
Director of the Eversource Energy Center

emmanouil.anagnostou@uconn.edu
860-486-6806

Administrative Services Assistant:
Ronny Heredia
Innovation Partnership Building

Sarah Croucher '20 MPA on Sept. 19, 2019. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Sarah Croucher
Director of Academic Policy

sarah.croucher@uconn.edu
860-486-5630
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Alyssa Kelleher
Michael P. Lynch

Michael P. Lynch
Director of the Humanities Institute

michael.lynch@uconn.edu
860-486-9057

Administrative Assistant:
Nasya Al-Saidy
Babbidge Library, Fourth Floor

Placeholder image

Michael Willig
Executive Director of the Institute of the Environment

michael.willig@uconn.edu
860-486-1455

Executive Assistant:
Kathy Allard
Biobehavioral Science Building #4

Staff

Kristi Napolitano '94 (CLAS) '01 MA on Sept. 19, 2019. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Kristi A. Napolitano
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Operations

kristi.napolitano@uconn.edu 
860-486-5361
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Amada Pitts on Oct. 19, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Amanda Pitts
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

amanda.pitts@uconn.edu
860-486-0631
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Kathy Slowik

Kathy Slowik
Executive Assistant to the Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

kathy.slowik@uconn.edu
860-486-6399
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Rachel Wice '16 (CLAS) on Oct. 19, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Rachel Wice
Office Coordinator

rachel.wice@uconn.edu
860-486-4037
Gulley Hall, First Floor