A view of the Wilbur Cross Building.Welcome to the Office of the Provost at the University of Connecticut. As a world-class institution of higher education, UConn strives to improve the lives of its students and enhance the economic and social well-being of the state and its citizens.

We believe, that as a public institution, it is important to push the potential of the human mind and to ensure we continue to strive in becoming an institution that fosters collaboration to help advance the future of humanity.

At this time, the University of Connecticut is embarking on an ambitious Faculty Hiring Plan, and we're implementing a comprehensive academic vision.

People

Main Number: 860.486.4037 | Fax number: 860.486.6379
Gulley Hall, 352 Mansfield Road, U-1086, Storrs, CT 06269-1086

 

Choi Dr. Mun Choi
Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Gulley Hall, First Floor
Executive Assistant: Kathy Slowik

Telephone: 860.486.6399

mun.choi@uconn.edu | About the Provost

Donahue2015 Dr. Amy Donahue
Vice Provost for Academic Operations
Gulley Hall, First Floor
Executive Assistant: Connie Boyd

Telephone: 860.486.0636

amy.donahue@uconn.edu

Reis2015 Dr. Sally M. Reis
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Gulley Hall, First Floor
Administrative Assistants: Kathy McDermott

Telephone: 860.486.0631

sally.reis@uconn.edu

Lawrence Silbart on Sept. 19, 2013. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo) Dr. Lawrence K. Silbart
Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives
Gulley Hall, Garden Level

Administrative Assistant: Courtney Wiley

Telephone: 860.486.6115

Lawrence.Silbart@uconn.edu

holsinger-2013-01 Dr. Kent Holsinger
Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Dean of the Graduate School
Whetten Graduate Center, Second Floor
Executive Assistant: Martha Marroni

Telephone: 860.486.0983

kent.holsinger@uconn.edu | Website

MarthaBedard-20130813_sm2 Martha Bedard
Vice Provost for University Libraries
Homer Babbidge Library
Administrative Assistant: Kristen Jones

Telephone: 860.486.4035

martha.bedard@uconn.edu | Website

Michael Mundrane on Oct. 17, 2013. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo) Dr. Michael Mundrane
Vice Provost and Chief Information Officer
Math/Science Building, First Floor
Administrative Assistant: Kristy Hughes

Telephone: 860.486.2096

michael.mundrane@uconn.edu | Website

lalande-photo Dr. Marc Lalande
Executive Director of Genetics and Personalized Medicine Programs
Administrative Assistant: Stephanie Holden

Telephone: 860.679.2513

lalande@uchc.edu

polifroni-photo Dr. E. Carol Polifroni
Director of Engagement
Rowe (CUE) Building, Second Floor
Telephone: 860.486.5713

Carol.Polifroni@uconn.edu | Website

suib-photo Dr. Steven L. Suib
Director, Institute for Materials Science
Gant Science Complex, First Floor
Executive Assistant: Kimberly Post

Telephone: 860.486.4623

Steven.Suib@uconn.edu

perry-photo Kristopher E. Perry
Director, Office of Veterans Affairs and Military Programs
Arjona Building, Third Floor
Executive Assistant: Nikki Cole

Telephone: 860.486.3802

kristopher.perry@uconn.edu

lease_butts Dr. Jennifer Lease Butts
Assistant Vice Provost for Enrichment Programs, Director of the Honors Program
Rowe (CUE) Building, Fourth Floor
Administrative Assistant: Ellen Mayo

Telephone: 860.486.2140

jennifer.lease@uconn.edu | Website

lease_butts Dr. Susanna Cowan
Director of the Office of Summer and Winter Programs
Wilbur Cross Building, First Floor
Program Assistant: Kelly Marcheterre

Telephone: 860.486.0463

susanna.cowan@uconn.edu | Website

diplock Dr. Peter Diplock
Assistant Vice Provost for Excellence in Teaching & Learning
Rowe (CUE) Building, Third Floor
Administrative Assistant: Kathleen Carnelli

Telephone: 860.486.0457

Peter.diplock@uconn.edu

jimlowe-photo James R. Lowe
Assistant Vice Provost, Executive Director of the Center for Career Development
Wilbur Cross Building, Second Floor
Administrative Assistant: Pamela Zagami

Telephone: 860.486.5958

Jim.lowe@uconn.edu

maria_martinez Dr. Maria D. Martinez
Assistant Vice Provost for Student Success
Rowe (CUE) Building, Second Floor
Administrative Assistant: Catherine Mirakian

Telephone: 860.486.6709

maria.d.martinez@uconn.edu

Locust Wayne Locust
Vice President for Enrollment Planning and Management
Gordon W. Tasker Building
Executive Assistant: Pamela Robinson-Smey

Telephone: 860.486.1463

wayne.locust@uconn.edu | Website

Michael Gilbert on Aug. 29, 2013. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo) Dr. Michael A. Gilbert
Vice President for Student Affairs
Wilbur Cross Building
Administrative Assistant: Catherine Downs

Telephone: 860.486.6137

michael.gilbert@uconn.edu | Website

dana-wilder Dana Wilder
Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Gulley Hall, First Floor
Office Coordinator: Amanda Pitts

Telephone: 860.486.2422

dana.wilder@uconn.edu

Hancock2015 Matt Hancock
Assistant Vice Provost for Finance and Administration
Gulley Hall, First Floor860.486.2223

matthew.hancock@uconn.edu

Office Staff

 

Boyd2015 Connie Boyd
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Operations
Gulley Hall, First Floor

860.486.2421

connie.boyd@uconn.edu

Connie provides direct support to the Vice Provost for Academic Operations, maintains the calendar, coordinates meetings, and is responsible for day-to-day inquiries and correspondence. She provides support in the planning and implementation of the Promotion, Tenure and Reappointment process, is responsible for inquiries regarding academic matters related to undergraduate students and the Regional campuses.

Derm2015 Kathleen McDermott
Administrative Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Gulley Hall, First Floor

860.486.0631kathleen.mcdermott@uconn.edu

Kathleen provides administrative support to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, including calendar management, meeting coordination, and day-to-day inquiries and correspondence.

Murray2015 Brandon Murray
Academic Affairs and Policy Specialist
Gulley Hall, First Floor

860.486.1868brandon.murray@uconn.edu

Brandon reports to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and provides support and advice regarding Faculty Consulting, Sabbatical and Faculty Leaves, and the academic program approval process. He provides staff support to the Board of Trustees Academic Affairs Committee and the BOT Distinguished Professors Committee. Brandon leads the Visiting Scholar Housing program in partnership with Facilities Operations, and he works with the Assistant Vice Provost for Institutional Research and Effectiveness on Program Reviews and NEASC accreditation. Brandon is the University’s liaison to the Office of Higher Education. He also maintains the Provost’s websites.

Pitts2015 Amanda Pitts
Office Coordinator
Gulley Hall, First Floor

860.486.4037amanda.pitts@uconn.edu

Amanda serves as the office’s receptionist, greeting visitors and assisting administrators and office staff with day-to-day operations.

Slowik2015 Kathy Slowik
Executive Assistant to the Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Gulley Hall, First Floor

860.486.6399

kathy.slowik@uconn.edu

Kathy provides direct support to the Provost including calendar management, meeting coordination, travel preparation, and event planning. She is responsible for day-to-day inquiries and correspondence and coordinates planning and communications between the Provost and the Council of Deans. Kathy provides support in the planning and implementation of the Promotion, Tenure and Reappointment process. She also monitors and manages email communications for the Office of the Provost, directly responding on behalf of Provost and/or making referrals as appropriate.

CW_059 Courtney Wiley
Administrative Assistant to the Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives

Gulley Hall, Garden Level

860.486.6527

courtney.wiley@uconn.edu

Courtney coordinates all activities involving the Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives, including many aspects of Next Generation CT, implementation of the Academic Plan, and planning and implementation for the Innovation Partnership Building/Tech Park. Her responsibilities also include administering the Tech Park Equipment fund, as well as coordinating industry outreach and marketing, economic development engagement, and Academic Centers & Institutes.