Our Team

Provost

Jeremy Teitelbaum

Jeremy Teitelbaum
Interim Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Jeremy Teitelbaum became Interim Provost on February 1, 2017 after serving for more than eight years as Dean of CLAS. A native of New York City who grew up in Denver, he earned a BA in mathematics summa cum laude from Carleton College and a PhD in mathematics from Harvard University.

jeremy.teitelbaum@uconn.edu | 860-486-6399
Executive Assistant: Kathy Slowik
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Vice Provosts

Martha Bedard

Martha Bedard
Vice Provost for University Libraries

martha.bedard@uconn.edu
860-486-4035
Administrative Assistant: Kristen Jones
Homer Babbidge Library

Amy Donohue

Amy Donahue
Vice Provost for Academic Operations

amy.donahue@uconn.edu
860-486-2421
Executive Assistant: Connie Boyd
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Kent Holsinger

Kent Holsinger
Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Dean of the Graduate School

kent.holsinger@uconn.edu
860-486-0983
Administrative Assistant: Martha Marroni
Whetten Graduate Center, Second Floor

Michael Mundrane

Michael Mundrane
Vice Provost and Chief Information Officer

michael.mundrane@uconn.edu
860-486-2096
Administrative Assistant: Kristy Hughes
Math/Science Building, First Floor

Placeholder image

Vice Provost for Interdisciplinary Initiatives
Executive Assistant: Virginia White
Gulley Hall, Garden Level

John Volin

John Volin
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

john.volin@uconn.edu
860-486-0631
Executive Assistant: Amanda Pitts
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Associate and Assistant Vice Provosts and Directors

Lloyd Blanchard

Lloyd Blanchard
Associate Vice Provost for the Office of Institutional Research and Effectiveness

lloyd.blanchard@uconn.edu
860-486-4240
Administrative Assistant: Heather Nelson
Budds Building

Peter Diplock

Peter Diplock
Assistant Vice Provost for Excellence in Teaching & Learning

peter.diplock@uconn.edu
860-486-0457
Administrative Assistant: Kathleen Carnelli
Rowe Building, Third Floor

Matt Hancock

Matt Hancock
Assistant Vice Provost for Finance and Administration

matt.hancock@uconn.edu
860-486-2223
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Alyssa Kelleher

Alyssa Kelleher
Director, Office of Veterans Affairs and Military Programs

alyssa.kelleher@uconn.edu
860-486-3802
Executive Assistant: Nikki Cole
Arjona Building, Third Floor

Placeholder image

Marc Lalande
Executive Director of Genetics and Personalized Medicine Programs

lalande@uchc.edu
860-679-2513
Administrative Assistant: Stephanie Holden

Jennifer Lease Butts

Jennifer Lease Butts
Assistant Vice Provost for Enrichment Programs, Director of the Honors Program

jennifer.lease@uconn.edu
860.486.2140
Administrative Assistant: Ellen Mayo
Rowe Building, Fourth Floor

James Lowe

James Lowe
Assistant Vice Provost, Executive Director of the Center for Career Development

jim.lowe@uconn.edu
860-486-5958
Administrative Assistant: Pamela Zagami
Wilbur Cross Building, Second Floor

Placeholder image

Maria Martinez
Assistant Vice Provost for Student Success

maria.d.martinez@uconn.edu
860-486-6709
Administrative Assistant: Catherine Mirakian
Rowe Building, Second Floor

E. Carol Polifroni

E. Carol Polifroni
Director of Engagement

carol.polifroni@uconn.edu
860-486-5713
Rowe Building, Second Floor

Steven Suib

Steven Suib
Director, Institute for Materials Science

steven.suib@uconn.edu
860-486-4623
Executive Assistant: Kimberly Post
Gant Science Complex, First Floor

Staff

Connie Boyd

Connie Boyd
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Operations

connie.boyd@uconn.edu
860-486-0636
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Bridget Inzirillo

Bridget Inzirillo
Academic Finance and Human Resources Specialist

bridget.resetco@uconn.edu
860-486-2461
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Placeholder image

Office Coordinator

provost@uconn.edu
860-486-4037
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Brandon Murray

Brandon Murray
Academic Affairs and Policy Specialist

brandon.murray@uconn.edu
860-486-1868
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Amanda Pitts

Amanda Pitts
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

amanda.pitts@uconn.edu
860-486-4037
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Kathy Slowik

Kathy Slowik
Executive Assistant to the Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

kathy.slowik@uconn.edu
860-486-6399
Gulley Hall, First Floor

Virginia White

Virginia White
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Interdisciplinary Initiatives

virginia.white@uconn.edu
860-486-6527
Gulley Hall, Garden Level